Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join

8/18/2014 » 10/29/2014
Greenhouse Plant Physiology Course

10/22/2014 » 10/24/2014
2014 Green Industry Conference

Thanks to the 2014 ASHS Sponsors & Exhibitors


Become ASHS Certified...

ASHS offers three types of certifications for horticulturists.

Certifications alert employers and clients that someone is competent and skilled in their profession. 

 Certified Professional Horticulturist (CPH)

The CPH is the highest level of certification offered by ASHS. It requires a BS degree in horticulture or a related field, in addition to at least five years of experience. Most applicants also have an advanced degree. Certification is granted by a board approval process.

 Associate Professional Horticulturist (APH)

The APH certification requires a BS degree in horticulture or a related field and is intended for those working toward the five years of experience and a CPH certification. APH applicants may also be working towards an advanced degree.

 Certified Horticulturist (CH)

Applicants must pass a four-hour rigorous technical exam to become a CH. This option is best for practicing horticulturists with at least three years of experience in horticulture or combination of education and experience. Exams are scheduled in the U.S. throughout the year.

HortScience HortTechnologyJournal